About Etyka


Etyka has existed since 1966. It is a place of exchange of ideas for moral philosophers. We publish articles from the domains of theoretical ethics, applied ethics, history of ethics and history of ethical ideas. Apart from purely theoretical papers, we also publicize articles devoted to psychology and sociology of morality, methodology of philosophical ethics, as well as those concerned with the current ethical controversies. We lay stress on originality, clarity and scientific rectitude of the papers we publish. The articles are reviewed anonymously by prominent specialists in the field of philosophical ethics.

Qualification and editing process of submitted research is conducted in accordance with guidelines of COPE – Committee on Publication Ethics.

For a publication in Etyka an author gets 10 points (Ministry of Science and Higher Education academic journal list ‘B’, from 23.12.2015).

Etyka is published electronically (ISSN 2392-1161) and in a paper version (ISSN 0014-2263).

The Academic Board of Etyka:

Chairperson: Joanna Górnicka-Kalinowska, Uniwersytet Warszawski
Nigel Dower, University of Aberdeen
Włodzimierz Galewicz, Uniwersytet Jagielloński
Jerzy Gałkowski, Katolicki Uniwersytet Lubelski
Róbert H. Haraldsson, University of Iceland
Agnieszka Marie Jaworska, Center for Ethics, University of California, Riverside
Andrzej M. Kaniowski, Uniwersytet Łódzki
Ryszard Kleszcz, Uniwersytet Łódzki
Miłowit Kuniński, Uniwersytet Jagielloński
Joanna Nowicki, Professeur des universités à l’UCP (Université de Cergy-Pontoise); Sciences Po Saint Germain-en-Laye
Wlodek Rabinowicz, Lund University, London School of Economics
Joanna Regulska, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
John Skorupski, Emeritus Professor of Moral Philosophy, School of Philosophical and Anthropological Studies, University of St Andrews
Zbigniew Szawarski, Uniwersytet Warszawski
Andrzej Szostek, Katolicki Uniwersytet Lubelski

The journal is edited by the Department of Ethics of the Institute of Philosophy at the University of Warsaw.

Editors in chief:
Marek Fritzhand (1966-1967)
Henryk Jankowski (1968-1992)
Barbara Skarga (1993-2006)
Paweł Łuków (2006- )